Skip to main content
Welcome to St John's Huntington
Church Leadership
St. John's is led by a governing board called the Vestry which is comprised of the Rector as the chair, two lay wardens and nine lay members. Lay members of the Vestry are parishioners in good standing who are deeply committed to St. John's. They are nominated by the Nominating Committee and elected to the vacant seats on the Vestry at the Annual Meeting of the Parish. The nine Vestry members may serve two consecutive three-year terms, and the Wardens may serve three consecutive two-year terms.         

Rev. Duncan A. Burns, Rector

2022-23 Lay Leadership of the Vestry

Sean Butler, Warden 

Rob Wheeler, Warden               

Patti Aliperti

Christine Boccia

Anthony Chamorro

Christine Dore

Rob Holden                                                                                                                                              

Christine Kibirigie

Ken Kress

Elizabeth Peck

Annina Wildermuth

Anne Napolitano, Treasurer

Annina Wildermuth, Clerk of the Vestry       

St. John's Episcopal Church
12 Prospect St. | Huntington, NY 11743 | PH: (631) 427-1752
Sunday Services at 8 AM and 10 AM
site powered by CHURCHSQUARE